The 30th annual international conference on computer graphics and applications, Pacific Graphics 2022, will take place at Kyoto International Conference Center, Kyoto, Japan on October 5th-8th, 2022.
Pacific Graphics is a flagship conference of the AsiaGraphics Association.
All accepted journal track papers will be published in a special issue of Computer Graphics Forum (CGF), the journal of the Eurographics Association, in print and online in 2022.


Kyoto International Conference Center
Takaragaike, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606-0001 Japan


<From Airport to Kyoto Station>
Travel from Kansai International Airport (KIX) to Kyoto Station on the Express Haruka train in 75 minutes.


<From Kyoto Station to ICC Kyoto>
Take the Karasuma Subway Line from Kyoto Station to Kokusaikaikan Station in 20 minutes.


The 30th Pacific Conference on Computer Graphics and Applications (Pacific Graphics 2022) will be held in Kyoto, Japan. Pacific Graphics is an annual flagship conference of the Asia Graphics Association. As a highly successful conference series, Pacific Graphics provides a premium forum for researchers, developers, practitioners in the Pacific Rim and around the world to present and discuss new problems, solutions, and technologies in computer graphics and related areas.

We welcome original unpublished submissions in all areas of computer graphics and its applications. The topics include (but are not limited to) modeling, rendering, animation, imaging, visualization, human-computer interaction, and graphics systems. Papers should be submitted through the SRM system. Each submission should be 7-12 pages in length for the regular papers or 4-6 pages for the short papers, and will be reviewed by an international program committee for technical quality, novelty, significance, and clarity. All of the accepted papers will be archived in the EG digital libraries and all regular papers will be published in a special issue of Computer Graphics Forum.

In addition, the conference will also include poster and work-in-progress sessions. As a premier forum for exchanging recent research ideas and practical achievements – Pacific Graphics is of exceptional value for students, academics and industry researchers.

Important dates for regular papers:

  • submission due: June 10, 2022
  • review to authors: July 18, 2022
  • decision notification: July 29, 2022
  • revision submission due: August 17, 2022
  • final acceptance notification: August 24, 2022

Important dates for short papers, work-in-progress papers, and posters:

  • submission due: July 15, 2022
  • decision notification: August 18, 2022


Conference Chairs
  • Shigeo Morishima, Waseda University
  • Demetri Terzopoulos, UCLA
  • Hubert Shum, Durham University
Conference Executive Chair
  • Kaisei Sakurai, Dwango Co. Ltd.
Program Chairs
  • Nobuyuki Umetani, The University of Tokyo
  • Chris Wojtan, Institute of Science and Technology Austria (ISTA)
  • Etienne Vouga, UT Austin
Conference Program Chairs
  • Yin Yang, Clemson University, The University of Utah
  • Amal D. Parakkat, Institut Polytechnique de Paris
  • Bailin Deng, Cardiff University
  • Seung-Tak Noh, Tokyo University of Technology

Publicity Chairs

  • Hongbo-Fu, City University of Hong Kong
  • Taehyun Rhee, Wellington University
  • Sung-Hee Lee, KAIST
  • Taku Komura, The University of Hong Kong
  • Hideki Todo, Aoyama University
  • Akemi Kamimura, MAX Co.
  • Makiyo Kurotani, Waseda University
Local Arrangements Chair
  • Tatsuya Yatagawa, The University of Tokyo
  • Hiroyuki Kubo, Chiba University
  • Takahiro Kuge, CyberAgent
  • Naoya Iwamoto, HUAWEI
Sponsorship Chair
  • Takako Shinohara, CG-ARTS
  • Takashi Imagire, Tokyo Polytechnic University
Program Committee
    Amal Dev Parakkat (Telecom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris), Anjul Patney (NVIDIA), Bedrich Benes (Purdue University), Bing-Yu Chen (National Taiwan University), Bochang Moon (Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology), Bohan Wang (MIT), Byungkuk Choi (Weta Digital), Carsten Dachsbacher (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology), Christian Roessl (University of Magdeburg), Chunxia Xiao (Wuhan University), Craig Schroeder (UC Riverside), Daniel Sýkora (CTU in Prague, FEE), Enrico Gobbetti (CRS4), Eric Galin (LIRIS), Feng Xu (Tsinghua University), Fu Xiao-Ming (University of Science and Technology of China), Gurprit Singh (Max-Planck Institute for Informatics), Hao Pan (Microsoft Research Asia), Haoran Xie (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology), Havran Vlastimil (Czech Technical University in Prague), He Wang (University of Leeds), Hendrik Lensch (University of Tübingen), Holly Rushmeier (Yale University), Hsiang-Yun Wu (TU Wien), Hujun Bao (Zhejiang University), Jeppe Revall Frisvad (Technical University of Denmark), Jianchao Tan (George Mason University), Jing Ren (ETH Zurich), Jiri Kosinka (Bernoulli Institute, University of Groningen), Kai Xu (National University of Defense Technology), Kei Iwasaki (Wakayama University), Kenshi Takayama (CyberAgent), Klaus Hildebrandt (TU Delft), Leif Kobbelt (RWTH Aachen University), Libin Liu (Peking University), Lin Gao (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences), Ling-Qi Yan (UC Santa Barbara), Lingjie Liu (Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Saarbrucken), Magnor Marcus (TU Braunschweig), Makoto Okabe (Shizuoka University), Manfred Lau (City University of Hong Kong), Martin Cadik (Brno University of Technology), Meng Zhang (University College London), Miao Wang (Beihang University), Mikhail Bessmeltsev (Université de Montréal), Min Tang (Zhejiang University), Minchen Li (University of California, Los Angeles), Mridul Aanjaneya (Rutgers University), Nicholas Sharp (the University of Toronto), Petr Kellnhofer (TU Delft), Piotr Didyk (University of Lugano), Qi Sun (New York University), Qin Hong (Stony Brook University (SUNY Stony Brook)), Rafael Kuffner dos Anjos (University of Leeds), Rahul Arora (Meta Reality Labs), Reinhard Klein (University of Bonn), Renjie Chen (University of Science and Technology of China), Schreck Camille (Inria Nancy), Seungyong Lee (POSTECH), Shao-Ping Lu (Nankai University), Shuang Zhao (University of California, Irvine), Stefan Ohrhallinger (TU Wien), Sungkil Lee (Sungkyunkwan University), Taesoo Kwon (Hanyang University), Tao Du (MIT), Tiantian Liu (Taichi Graphics), Weiwei Xu (Zhejiang University), Xianfeng Gu (State University of New York at Stony Brook), Xiangru Huang (MIT), Xiaopei Liu (ShanghaiTech University), Xifeng Gao (Tencent America), Ying He (Nanyang Technological University), Yonghao Yue (Aoyama Gakuin University), Yoshihiro Kanamori (University of Tsukuba), Young Min Kim (Seoul National University), Yue Dong (Microsoft Research Asia), Yuki Koyama (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)), Yun Zhang (Communication University of Zhejiang), Yunhai Wang (Shandong university), Zhu Zhe (Duke University)